Home » Pregnancy » 35 weeks and counting…

35 weeks and counting…

35 weeks.
20130624-172536.jpg

Did I really just type 3-5?! Can’t believe we are entering into our last month of pregnancy EVER! This pregnancy has FLOWN by. Everything about this pregnancy has been different than with my boys and I really am bittersweet about it ending. Well, kind of bittersweet and some days I’m just ready to get her out already! I’m sure all you moms out there can relate. It seems the closer I get to the end, the more pregnancy questions I get asked so I figured I would do a quick post/update.

According to the experts:

Your pregnancy at 35 weeks – Your baby doesn’t have much room to maneuver now that he’s over 18 inches long and tips the scales at 5 1/4 pounds (about the size of a honeydew melon). Because it’s so snug in your womb, he isn’t likely to be doing somersaults anymore, but the number of times he kicks should remain about the same. His kidneys are fully developed now, and his liver can process some waste products. Most of his basic physical development is now complete — he’ll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.”

index

According to me:

Wedding rings on or off? – Off. I can wear them in the mornings but by mid-day I can’t get them off my finger so I just haven’t been wearing them at all. I feel naked without them but I’d rather keep them in good shape than need them cut off. Thank you Memphis heat and humidity.

Weight gain so far – 26 pounds. With Hayden I gained a total of 80 lbs. Yup, you read that right. With Kash we weighed in right at the 50 lb. mark. Dixie has been REALLY nice to me. The downside is the doctor is saying that she is measuring really small so I have been trying to eat more protein etc. to fatten her up in these last 4 weeks. Also, I did not workout at all with both boys and I have worked out 3-5 days a week through the duration of this pregnancy so I guess that plays a big part too.

Swelling- I am a sweller ( <- you like that made up word, huh?) when I am not pregnant so it’s only natural that I swell more when I am pregnant. Mainly just at night after a long day in the heat or on my feet. But nothing too uncomfortable or Kim Kardashian like.

Kim Kardashian Has Swollen Feet Kim-Kardashian-Swollen-Feet-Givenchy-tattoo-492x492 A Makeup_Free Kim Kardashian Runs To Her Car After Dinner At Dan Tana_s Restaurant

It still hurts me just looking at these pictures. And, the girl gave birth a month early.. can you imagine if she went full term?? Let’s not even mention the baby name, I still feel like they are going to come out and say “Just Kidding” on that one!

Baby’s head- down. This little girl has been in the ready position for a while now.

Cravings – I haven’t had any major cravings like have to have now cannot live without cravings this pregnancy. I am really enjoying the Chocolate Chip Frappe’s from Mcdonalds and I have a smoothie just about everyday too. Those are the only consistent could have them multiple times a day thing I really want right now.

Exercise – I am still in the gym 3-5 days a week, but more on the 3 side than the 5 lately. I am doing ALOT of walking and weights. I was able to catch the last 40 minutes of a spin class this morning and I still try and make my weekly bootcamp class but with a good bit of modifications.

Complications – I have been having some minor issues with my cervix that put me on 24 hours of bedrest last week and is keeping me at the doctor’s office weekly. Dixie is sitting pretty and the cervix issues are not posing any problems for her so I really don’t feel that worried about it. I do have an awesome OB that takes every precaution necessary and makes me feel really comfortable so that could be why I haven’t gone into “freak out mode” yet.

Bags packed – Nope. Not one thing. I have a baby shower this weekend and after that I plan on getting everything ready and packing our bags. Look for a post on that in the next week or so.

Coming Soon:

20130624-141513.jpg

Number of times a day someone ask to touch my belly? – too many to count. Geez people, haven’t you ever seen a pregnant person before??!

Nursery- as good as its going to get. I still need a few odds and ends but other than that if she decided to make her debut tomorrow I feel like we are prepared.

20130624-173735.jpg
Wall decal from this shop on Etsy. Frame around decal from Hobby Lobby. White Minky Dot Bedding found here. Pink Chevron crib sheet from Target. ABC pillow a local find from my Mother-in-law. Small striped pillow made from left over fabric from curtains.

20130624-173744.jpg
Canvas painting from Hobby Lobby. Curtains made by me using a no sew pinterest tutuorial and fabric from Hobby Lobby. Mirror an antique shop find from Kash’s nursery. Chevron pillow in rocking chair from Hobby Lobby.

20130624-173751.jpg
Picture frames from Target. Lamp from Ikea. Nightstand – old that a friend was throwing away so I repainted it. Knobs an antique store find from my Mother-in-law.

20130624-173757.jpg
Wooden wall saying from Hobby Lobby. Light switch plate from Hobby Lobby. Shelves made by the hubby. Changing pad cover from Target. Most other odds an ends are either from Hobby Lobby or the boys’ nurseries.

That’s all I can think of going on in “baby land” at the moment. Anything I missed? Tips, tricks and prayers welcomed.

XOXO,
Paige

One thought on “35 weeks and counting…

Leave a Reply

