Home » Food » June Meal Plan

June Meal Plan

Is it really June?! Hello Summer! Where has the first 5 months of this year gone?

I don’t know about you, but I have a really hard time meal planning in the warm months. We spend a majority of our day outside and nothing ever sounds wonderful at the end of a long, hot day and the last place you want to be is in the kitchen cooking! We are out of town every weekend but one this month so I broke my meal plan down by weeks. It just seemed easier. Here it is:

June 2-6

    • Hamburgers – I used 3lbs. ground beef, one dry Italian seasoning packet, salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder to taste with a couple of tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce. We found these instructions for “The Perfect Burger” a while back and we have used it ever since when grilling. The burgers really do turn out great everytime! I eat mine sans bun with A1 sauce…

20130604-152502.jpg

  • Roasted Red Pepper and Ranch Pasta (I am going to add Chicken to this recipe) – recipe found here
  • Shrimp and Grits – This is such an easy, quick weeknight meal. I totally cheat by using a bag of medium frozen shrimp. I sauté it with some onion, butter, salt, pepper and minced garlic. I throw a couple of packets of grits on the stove and you are done. We usually pair it with Texas Toast or Biscuits.

June 10-13

    • French Dip – recipe found here
    • Spaghetti
    • Pizza – as in Little Caesar’s new deep dish pepperoni for $8. A new family favorite around here. If you haven’t tried it, go get one now…you’ll thank me later!

20130604-152529.jpg

June 17-20

  • Sourcream Chicken – my mom’s recipe. I’ll do a post on it this month.
  • Tacos
  • Stirfry

June 24-28

  • Chicken and Dumplings – yes, again. Recipe found here
  • Kabobs
  • Sloppy Joes – Recipe found here

What’s on your menu this month?!

XOXO,
Paige

One thought on “June Meal Plan

  1. I’m the same! I hate meal planning in the summer but c’est la vie! I usually plan for a lot of BBQ meals so we can still enjoy being outside and (favourite part of summer…) EATING outside!! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

