Home » Pregnancy » Blue or Pink?

Blue or Pink?

20130301-141311.jpg

Am I really half way done with this pregnancy?! Wow! Time sure is flying by much faster this time than with the other two. Or maybe, it’s just that life is so crazy busy with a 5 and 2 year old that besides the obvious weight gain I haven’t had time to think about this pregnancy as much as I did the others. I am so excited to find out what baby P number 3 is on Monday. Then again, the whole finally knowing makes me a little sad. A good friend told me the other day… “no matter boy or girl you are a little sad because you’re saying goodbye to one of the kids in your head.” Powerful. I’ve never thought about it that way but she really hit the nail on the head. We already have names picked out for both, boy or girl, and I’d be lying if I said I didn’t think about our life with 3 boys or welcoming the mysterious world of a little girl. I’ve prayed for this baby, boy or girl, and dreamed of what both a he or she will look like and grow up to be. I’ve hoped for both, a boy and a girl, depending on the day you ask me. I’m not sure if I am more emotional this time because of the possibility of this being our last baby to bring into our home, because I’m older than I was with 1 and 2, or because I am raising 2 little boys and I’ve learned the joys of motherhood and how much I cherish each moment as I see Hayden (5 years old) growing up so fast every time I blink. Either way, I am so ready for this mysterious “it” baby to become a he or she. I’m ready to know and ready for him or her to have his or her identity. I know not to wish time away, but I’ve never hoped for a weekend to go by faster and to wake up to a Monday morning. So until then… Blue or Pink? What do you think?

20130301-142717.jpg

XOXO,
Paige

Leave a Reply

