Home » Food » February Meal Plan

February Meal Plan

Well hello there, February. 10 days in and I am finally getting around to making my meal and grocery lists for the month. Better late than never, I guess. My kids and husband are about to starve while eating PB&J’s everyday. They actually, may never eat them again:

photo

case in point.

2013 has been very busy for us so far and I don’t see it slowing down anytime soon. I noticed when searching my recipes for this month that they are all quick, easy and not more than 4 or 5 ingredients. So, if you are coming here looking for some fancy meals and meal plan…wrong place. With wednesday night church, soccer and baseball season in full swing, I am just lucky if we are all around the kitchen table at the same time most nights. And, let’s be honest, with a picky eating husband and 2 kids, I’m really just happy if I can find something everyone will eat.

This months meals (with recipes):

Margaret’s Chicken Recipe – It’s just that, an excellent chicken recipe from Will’s Aunt Margaret. Recipe to come.

Smothered Pork Chops (Recipe found here: http://www.campbellskitchen.com/Recipes/RecipeDetails?recipeid=25085&fm=internal_search )

Broccoli Cheese Soup (Recipe found here: http://www.familybalancesheet.org/2011/11/broccoli-cheese-soup-slow-cooker-recipe.html ) I cut this recipe in half.

Crockpot Cheese Tortellini (Recipe found here: http://littlefellows.blogspot.com/2011/11/best-crockpot-meal-ive-tried-yet.html and photo credit)

IMG_2723

Spaghetti

Tacos

Wofpack Specials (Recipe found here: http://www.ncagr.gov/markets/gottoberecipes/jan12.html )

Homemade Pizzas – Sometimes I make our own dough, but this month I am just buying the premade kind. The boys like to do cheese and pepperoni while will and I like to do chicken and peppers and any other yummy stuff we have laying around. It’s always a family favorite dinner night.

Crockpot Chicken and Sweet Potatoes (Recipe found here: http://www.igobogo.com/Portal/featured-articles/crockpot-chicken-and-sweet-potatoes-recipe/ )

Mamaw’s Salmon – My grandmother made the best Salmon. I will post recipe soon.

Thank God its Sunday AND my father-in-law is in town. I’m dragging the husband to the grocery store with me sans kids. Happy Mama!! 🙂

XOXO,

Paige

Leave a Reply

