Home » Food » January Meal Plan

January Meal Plan

January is shaping up to be a busy month for us. Hence it taking me until the 6th to even decide what we will eat this month. I am out of town every weekend for the rest of the month and Wednesday night church starts back next week. This takes away one night of me cooking during the week and when I leave the boys at home they usually do a lot of left overs, frozen pizzas, nuggets, sandwiches…guy food. I only planned 9 meals because I/we are only home 16 nights the rest of the month. Between leftovers and a couple of eat out nights we will have more than enough meals. Here is my January Menu:

Easy Cheesy Chicken in crockpot (Recipe found here: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Cheesy-Chicken-I/Detail.aspx ) served over brown rice.

No Peek Beef Tips (Recipe found here: http://www.mommyskitchen.net/2008/08/no-peek-beef-tips.html ) served with green beans and rice or mashed potatoes.

Creamy Italian Chicken (Recipe found here: http://www.mccormick.com/Recipes/Main-Dish/Creamy-Italian-Chicken.aspx ) served over pasta

Spaghetti served with Italian green beans, cream style corn, Caesar salad and texas toast.

Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas (Recipe found here: http://www.motherthyme.com/2011/10/buffalo-chicken-quesadilla.html ) served with Salad.

Hamburgers served with homemade French fries.

Beef Enchiladas or some reason growing up my mom always served our taco meals with Mac n Cheese. Now I can’t serve mine without it. So, this will be paired with some good ol’ macaroni and cheese.

Classic Pot Roast served with homemade mashed potatoes or over rice.  (I usually by the already packaged pot roast packet in the meat section of our grocery store. It’s easy and delicious.)

Lemon Pepper Chicken breast served with alfredo and baked zucchini.

Image

From here I will print off my menu for the month and pair it with the recipes. Check my pantry and start making my grocery list for the things we need to make all the meals and things we need for our other meals breakfast, lunch, snacks etc. Then after a 2 hour grocery trip with 2 kids and my sanity gone, we will be set for January only needing to pick up odds and ends like bread, milk  and fresh fruits and vegetables throughout the month. Its time consuming but worth it.

XOXO

Paige

Leave a Reply

